The club is an associate member of the Association of Woodturners of Great Britain (AWGB).

2019
Competition
Winner
Demo/speaker
19:00 Thursday 24 January
19:00 Thursday 28 March
19:00 Thurday 23 May
19:00 Thurday 26 September
19:00 Thurday 24 October
19:00 Thurday 22 August
19:00 Thursday 28 February
19:00 Thursday 10 January
19:00 Thursday7 November
19:00 Thursday 10 October
19:00 Thursday 12 September
19:00 Thursday 11 April
19:00 Thursday 14 March
19:00 Thursday 14 February
19:00 Thursday 25 April
19:00 Wednesday 15 May
10:00 - 16:00 Sunday 24 March
10:00 - 16:00 Sunday 15 August
10:00 - 14:00 Saturday 9 November
19:00 Thurday 21 November
19:00 Thurday 12 December
10:00 - 16:00 Sunday 12 May
18:30 - 21:30 Friday 7 June
No other meetings in June or July unless a hands on night is booked.
Annual General Meeting
Robert Sorby night
General meeting
Hands on night
General meeting
Hands on night
General meeting
Hands on night
All day demonstration
Craft and Coffee Morning
General meeting
Christmas meeting
All day demonstration
All day demonstration
General meeting
General meeting
General meeting
General meeting
Evening demonstration
Hands on night
Hands on night
Hands on night
Hands on night
Chris Pouncey
Philip Greenwood
Jason Breach
Quiz night
Pete Osbourne
Graham Ambrose
Colwyn Way
Small pumpkin box <6” high
Small hollow form <6” high
Coloured goblet
Item made from one Tagua nut
Open
Kenny Morison - Texturing John Scott - Pyrography Martin Dickinson - Colouring Timber sale - Graham Bell
Kenny Morison
Anthony Bell
Peter Jackson  
Steve McLachlan
John Scott
One finger ring on a stand
Talk by Hexham Hardwoods