The club is an associate member of the Association of Woodturners of Great Britain (AWGB).

Borders Woodturners Open Competition

Eight pieces were submitted for the club to choose from to enter five pieces into the Borders Woodturners Open Competition.  The selected five were:
Kenny Morison
Peter Jackson
John Scott
Steve McLachlan
Anthony Bell
Many thanks to  Drew Bunyan, Martin Dickinson and Peter Jackson (again) whose entries were not selected.