The club is an associate member of the Association of Woodturners of Great Britain (AWGB).

The Annual General

Meeting of 2018

Competition - Open

Winner - Pete Jackson The 11th Annual General Meeting was held on the 25nd of January 2018 and once again some new members coming along.  The winners of the Crailing Trophy were also announced as Steve McLachlan (Senior) and Ian Falconer (Beginners).  As usual, we held an open competition and were very impressed by the standard of entries.  Winner was Peter Jackson (below)with entry 4 a yew vase.   2nd was Drew Bunyan with item 5 a hanging clock and 3rd was Steve McLachlan with item 3 the mozaic vase.  To see all the other entries click here. 
Steve (left), Ian (centre) and Peter (right) with their trophies for 2018.  
The winning entries, Peter Jackson’s vase (left), Drew Bunyan’s hanging clock (centre) and Steve McLachlan’s mosaic vase (right).